Divining with Runes: Unsettled

A Very Life-Affirming Reading...
Rune Reading: 17 January 2011

I had a beautiful week-end, even though reading through old journals stirred up some things in my past that left me feeling unsettled.  It was an uncomfortable feeling, and I couldn’t get a handle on what exactly was going on.  To add to things, all that stirring up of old dust in the files in my head was making it harder to stay present and not feel overwhelmed.

I have used divination tools for much longer than I have had my TBI, and the Runes for the longest.  I didn’t feel I had the energy for, nor needed the sort of reading that using the Tarot provides, so I went to my Runes for their usual quick yet in-depth and to the point insight.

It was quite encouraging to pull the three Runes I have an image of above.  Basically, they were both a confirmation of the work I have been doing to clear out old paradigms and ancient dogma that no longer serves me.  They speak of diving deep into the Work, that it takes courage and perseverance. But these particular Runes are also all Cycle Runes… they act as the High, or Major Arcana cards do in the Tarot. Pulling these three Runes let me know to keep going, and to work through the uncomfortable, unsettled feelings.  I’m mining Gold.

Link to Amazon
The edition I use...

 

 

For those interested, I use Ralph Blum’s book and Runes.  You can find them via:

ISBN-13:978-0312536763

Make a Ripple...

